Results from the 2011 J.O.S.C.A.R.S

Results from the 2011 J.O.S.C.A.R.S

On Saturday May 7th, the attendees of J and Beyond 2011 all gathered in the auditorium of Rolduc Conference centre.

The reason was to witness the awards ceremony for this year's J.O.S.C.A.R.S - the Joomla Open Source Creative Artistic Recognition Awards.

The ceremony was led by Sir Brian Teeman (dressed as a knight) and Victor Drover. They were assisted by members of the crowd to present the awards to each winner.


I'm really happy to announce that I won the award for Blog Web Site of the Year for this blog.

As I said from the stage: I wouldn't have gotten the award if it wasn't for all my readers and people sharing, tweeting and commenting on my blog. It's all about the community.

Thank you all for voting and supporting my efforts!

The Winners

Here are the winners in each category.

Web sites powered by Joomla!

Community Web Sites


Non-Profit Web Sites


Commercial Web Site


Blog Web Site


Extensions for Joomla!


  • Akeeba Backup

Module or Plugin

  • Advanced Module Manager

Admin Only

  • Akeeba Backup

Template Framework

  • Construct

Joomla! People

Forum Junkie

  • Peter Martin

Code Junkie

  • Nicholas K. Dionysopoulos
  • Stian Didriksen

Blog Junkie

  • Brian Teeman

Social Media Junkie

  • Amy Stephen

Special Awards

In addition, there were two special awards presented:

Joomla Innovation of the Year

  • Joomla Community Magazine

Joomla Person of the Year

  • Johan Janssens

Congratulations to all winners!




















Read 56787 times Originally published on Sunday, 08 May 2011 08:57
Last modified on Wednesday, 13 May 2015 18:21
comments powered by Disqus